SBIC News > SBIC 2008 Election of Officers—Results

2017 Election Results

2015 SBIC Early Career Award Winner: Serena DeBeer

New SBIC Council Members

The results of the recent round of elections to SBIC Council are now in and I would like to congratulate the successful candidates: Julie Kovacs, Janet Morrow, and Paola Turano. A sincere thank you to the other candidates who stood; it was a closely fought election with a large number of votes cast, reflecting the healthy state of the Society.
A sincere thank you also to Dave Dooley and Dave Garner who have now completed their time on Council. Both provided many outstanding contributions to the Society during this time and I am sure they will remain active members.
Finally, a big thank you to Bob Scott who has completed his term as President. Bob has done an enormous amount towards the development of the Society and it is in great shape.
—Trevor Hambley, President
About SBIC
SBIC Governance
Become a Member
Members Only
Meetings and Conferences
SBIC Awards
Links of Interest
Contact Us