antalya escort
unlu medyumlar
maltepe escort
rolex replica
beylikduzu escort
kartal escort
antalya escort
izmir escort
SBIC Governance


Current Officers
Standing Committees

Policies & Procedures
SBIC Bylaws define President, President-Elect, Secretary, and Treasurer, as the elected officers of the society. All officers' terms start on October 1 and end on September 30. The President serves a two-year term and the Secretary and Treasurer serve four-year terms. The President-Elect serves one year before taking over the office of President. The Chief Editor of JBIC is appointed by the President and serves an indefinite term. Contact the society for the contact information of the individuals below. 
Sue Berners-Price, Australia President 2018 2020
  President Elect 2017 2018
Michael Hannon, Birmingham, UK Past President 2016 2018
Roland Sigel, Zurich, Switzerland Secretary 2015 2019
Charles G. Riordan, Newark, DE, USA Treasurer 2015 2019
Lawrence Que JBIC Chief Editor 2000 2019
Kenneth Karlin Program Committee    
The major elected committee of the society is the SBIC Council. The Council serves effectively as a representative executive committee in helping the President make decisions about society initiatives. The Council consists of eight elected members serving staggered four-year terms. SBIC Officers participate ex officio in Council discussions. The President may appoint up to four additional Council members. The memberships of Council and other appointed committees are listed below.
Claudia Blindauer, Warwick, UK 2015 2019
Christian Hartinger, Auckland, NZ 2015 2019
Takashi Hayashi, Osaka, Japan 2015 2019
Emma Raven, Leicester, UK 2016 2020
Paul Donnelly, Melbourne, AU 2016 2020
Oliver Einsle, Freiburg, Germany 2016 2020
Liliana Quintanar, Mexico 2017 2021
Liz Nolan, Cambridge, USA 2018 2022
Deborah Zamble, Toronto, Canada 2018 2022

The Nominations Committee is only involved in identifying the slate of nominees for the SBIC elections.
Nils Metzler-Nolte, Bochum Germany Chair 2018 2021
Mi Hee Lim, Daejeon, R. Korea Member 2017 2019
Ana Maria Costa da Ferreira, Sao Paulo, Brazil Member 2017 2019
Yoshi Wantanabe, Nagoya, Japan Member 2018 2020
Peng Chen, Beijing, China Member 2018 2020
Alison Butler, Santa Barbara, USA Member 2018 2020

Harry Gray      
Richard Holm      
Karl Wieghardt      
Bernhard Lippert      
Jan Reedijk      
Helmut Sigel      

The Society of Biological Inorganic Chemistry was originally established as a Private Limited Company in the United Kingdom. The Certificate of Incorporation (for Company No. 3096782) was signed on 31 August 1995. At that time both a Memorandum of Association and the Articles of Association were established. The Articles of Association form the SBIC Bylaws and these dictate the operation of our society unless formally superseded or amended by Council action. In 1999, the Federation of American Societies of Experimental Biology (FASEB) was contracted to manage society business (and in 2006 to host the society website). Follow the links below to access the SBIC Bylaws and any amendments.
About SBIC
SBIC Governance
Become a Member
Members Only
Meetings and Conferences
SBIC Awards
Links of Interest
Contact Us